h1

I Finally did it!

June 10, 2009

Welcome to my new blog – Paws for Stamping!  I have a love of card-making with rubber stamps and I love cats…hence the name of my blog.   Cats, kittens, big cats…I love them all!

I joined Stampin’ Up! as a demonstrator in March of 2009 and don’t know why I didn’t do it sooner!  I love the way all their products coordinate so well together.  It makes creating so much easier and more satisfying when my projects turn out better than expected.

I’ll try my best to keep the blog up to date with fresh ideas for your inspiration!  Enjoy.

To start things off, I’d like to share two cards I made for my first Card Club held last week.

Le Jardin Tree

Birthday Wishes Card:

  • Tree from Le Jardin Botanique stamp set
  • Sentiment from Garden Greetings set
  • Itty Bitty Backgrounds stamp set
  • Chocolate Chip card stock
  • Certainly Celery card stock
  • Kraft card stock
  • Certainly Celery ink
  • Chocolate Chip ink
  • Creamy Caramel ink
  • Vintage brads
  • Diamond texture plate
  • Big Shot

Le Jardin flower

For You card:

  • Flower from Le Jardin Botanique stamp set
  • Sentiment from Great Friend set
  • Itty Bitty Backgrounds stamp set
  • Chocolate Chip card stock
  • Certainly Celery card stock
  • Kraft card stock
  • Chocolate Chip ink
  • Passion Pink ink
  • Creamy Caramel ink
  • Certainly Celery 1/4 ‘ grosgrain ribbon
  • Swirls texture plate
  • Big Shot
3 comments

  1. It looks great!!


  2. Fantastic! You are going to be a great SU demonstrator. You love stamping and you have a wonderful outgoing personality. Nice cards! Adorable kitty kat.


  3. great blog, Heather!! good for you for getting all that set up work done. adding it to my google reader now…



Leave a Reply

